2017 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for United Way provides leadership by developing policy and monitoring its activities, financial health and overall performance.

Directors are asked to serve on an additional sub-committee: Allocations & Community Needs, Campaign Cabinet, Marketing, Executive, and other Special Projects.

Officers & the Executive Council

President Pat Berger
Chairperson Dave Willprecht
Vice-Chairperson Nikki Jackman
Secretary Phyllis Johnson
Treasurer Penny Zola
Campaign Chair Dennis Albert
Campaign Co-Chair Tony Telken
Immediate Past Chair Mark Hall
Term Expiring in March 2018 Term Expiring in March 2019
Todd Feland City of Grand Forks Mark Hall Alerus                          
    Chris Johnson Choice Financial Bank
    Steve Gander Opticare, Forks Vision Clinic
    Penny Zola Northridge Hospitality
Term Expiring in March 2020 Term Expiring in March 2021
Renee Axtman Altru Health System (2nd term) Phyllis Johnson Retired, UND (2nd term)
Tricia Berg Grand Forks County Social Services Marty McDonald Scheels
Carol Brakel Northeast Human Service Center (2nd term) Dave Willprecht Bremer Bank (2nd term)
Nikki Jackman Midco (2nd term) Terry Brenner East Grand Forks Public Schools
Tony Telken Lithia Ford    


Newsletter Sign Up