2018 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for United Way provides leadership by developing policy and monitoring its activities, financial health and overall performance.

Directors are asked to serve on an additional sub-committee: Allocations & Community Needs, Campaign Cabinet, Marketing, Executive, and other Special Projects.

Officers & the Executive Council

President Pat Berger                       
Chairperson Nikki Jackman
Vice-Chairperson Phyllis Johnson
Secretary Jodi Sorum
Treasurer Chris Johnson
Campaign Chair Tony Telken
Term Expiring in June 2018
Max Blosser Student, University of North Dakota (1-year term)                   
Term Expiring in March 2019
Denny Elbert Retired, UND     
Steve Gander Opticare, Forks Vision Clinic
Mark Hall Alerus (2nd term)
Chris Johnson Choice Financial
Penny Zola Northridge Hospitality (2nd term)
Term Expiring in March 2020
Tricia Berg Grand Forks County Social Services                     
Carol Brakel Northeast Human Service Center (2nd term)
Nikki Jackman MIDCO
Jodi Sorum Altru Health System
Tony Telken Lithia Ford Lincoln of Grand Forks
Term Expiring in March 2021
Brandon Baumbach Grand Forks Region Economic Development                       
Terry Brenner Grand Forks Public Schools
Phyllis Johnson Retired (2nd term)
Marty McDonald Scheels
Term Expiring in March 2022
Todd Feland City of Grand Forks                             


Newsletter Sign Up